Council

ATBC COUNCIL AND COMMITTEES FOR 2016

 

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF COUNCIL 2016

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Robin Chazdon robin.chazdon@uconn.edu

TREASURER: Patricia D Sampaio psampaio@latam.ufl.edu

SECRETARY: Julieta Benítez-Malvido jbenitez@cieco.unam.mx

BIOTROPICA EDITOR: Emilio Bruna biotropica@ifas.ufl.edu

INTERNET COMMUNICATIONS EDITOR: Renata Leite Pitman admin@tropicalbio.org

 

VOTING MEMBERS OF COUNCIL FOR 2016:

PAST PRESIDENT: Jaboury Ghazoul jaboury.ghazoul@env.ethz.ch

PRESIDENT: Kaoru Kitajima kaoruk@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp

PRESIDENT ELECT: Marielos Pena Claros marielos.penaclaros@wur.nl

3RD Y COUNCILOR: Jennifer Powers powers@umn.edu

3RD Y COUNCILOR: Kyle Harms kharms@lsu.edu

3RD Y COUNCILOR: Yadvinder Malhi yadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.uk

3RD Y COUNCILOR: Nobby Cordeiro ncordeiro@fieldmuseum.org

2ND Y COUNCILOR: Ahimsa Campos-Arceiz ahimsa.camposarceiz@nottingham.edu.my

2ND Y COUNCILOR: Saara DeWalt saarad@clemson.edu

2ND Y COUNCILOR: Lisa Davenport lisa.davenport@duke.edu

2ND Y COUNCILOR: Bettina Engelbrecht bettina.engelbrecht@uni-bayreuth.de

1ST Y COUNCILOR: Cristina Martínez Garza cristina.martinez@uaem.mx

1ST Y COUNCILOR: Rebecca Ostertag ostertag@hawaii.edu

1ST Y COUNCILOR: Patricia Wright patchapplewright@gmail.com

1ST Y COUNCILOR: Zak Zahawi zahawi@ots.ac.cr

 

STUDENT EARLY CAREER SCIENTIST CHAPTER (SECSCI)

PRESIDENT: Erin Kuprewicz erinkuprewicz@gmail.com

 

ASIA-PACIFIC CHAPTER

PRESIDENT: Tony Lynam asia@tropicalbio.org

SECRETARY: Alice Hughes asia2@tropicalbio.org

 

ANNUAL MEETING CHAIRS

PROGRAM CHAIR FOR THE 2015 ANNUAL MEETING: Clifford Morden cmorden@hawaii.educ

PROGRAM CHAIR FOR THE 2016 ANNUAL MEETING: Plinio Sist plinio.sist@cirad.fr

PROGRAM CHAIR FOR THE 2017ANNUAL MEETING: Miguel Martínez Ramos mmartinez@cieco.unam.mx

 

STANDING COMMITTEES

ANNUAL MEETING COMMITTEE: chair: Ahimsa Campos-Arceiz ahimsa.camposarceiz@nottingham.edu.my

CONSERVATION COMMITTEE: Co-chairs Pia Parolin piaparolin@gmx.de and Tony Lynam asia@tropicalbio.org

CHAPTERS COMMITTEE: Co-chairs Kaoru Kitajima kaoruk@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp and Stephen Turton steve.turton@jcu.edu.au

PRESENTATION AWARDS COMMITTEE: Co-chairs Julieta Benítez-Malvido jbenitez@cieco.unam.mx and Kyle Harms kharms@lsu.edu

CAPACITY BUILDING COMMITTEE: Co-chairs Alice Hughes asia2@tropicalbio.org and Tomás Carlo dendrophthora@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE: Chair Christopher Baraloto Chris.Baraloto@ecofog.gf

FINANCE COMMITTEE: Chair Patricia Sampaio psampaio@latam.ufl.edu

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE: Chair Renata Leite Pitman admin@tropicalbio.org

GENDER COMMITTEE: Chair Krista McGuire kmcguire@barnard.edu

 

WILEY REPRESENTATIVE:

Christen Pruitt cpruitt@wiley.com

Steven (Otto) Ottogalli sottogalli@wiley.com

 

ATBC MEMBERSHIP (WILEY):

Rhonda Riccardi rriccardi@wiley.com