Every year the Association for Tropical Biology and Conservation recognizes outstanding papers published in Biotropica in the previous calendar year. These articles must provide novel insights into critical processes influencing the structure, functioning, or conservation of tropical ecosystems. The Editorial Board awards the Julie S. Denslow Prize to a researcher and the Peter Ashton Prize to a student for their outstanding publications in our journal. 

Every year the ATBC presents the Navjot Sodhi Conservation Research Award to a student from a developing country conducting research that directly contributes to biodiversity conservation within the tropics. We look forward to receive your nominations for a deserving student!!